AdBlock Warning

Parts of this website do not function properly with AdBlock enabled on your device. To get the best user experience on our website, please disable Adblock for this website (domain) on your browser.

Butch

Centre handbreak cable

Butch    0

Hi 

I have recently had my centre handbreak cable snapped just after the lever. I have tried three different garages and none seem to be able to get the part I need. Has anyone else had this issue or know where to source the part from. 

Lexus IS200. 2000 model 2ltr. 

Jaystar77    10

Hi buddy,

I'm a bit new to Lexus models but you should be able to give the part number to a Toyota/Lexus dealership parts man and they can advise on price and availability.

Does this look like the right diagram: http://japan-parts.eu/lexus/eu/2000/is200-300/gxe10r-aefvkw/3_242210_004_/powertrain-chassis/4601_parking-brake-cable

If so the part ID number is 46410 and the actual part number should be 46410-53010. 

I'm pretty sure the likes of Blueprint do non-genuine versions if you are stuck.  A local motorfactor should be able to advise on that front.

Hope that helps,

Jay

Butch    0

Looks correct. Thank you I will try this

steve2006    1,053

Around £35.00 from Lexus dealers if not available from aftermarket sources.

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

• Similar Content

• By Mouldikh