Do Not Sell My Personal Information Jump to content

Aussie 2j Conversion

Been on this forum a while mainly just read.. Been watching a few threads lately and thought I would show where I am at with my car and the conversion now.

Firstly I own a parts and mod shop in Sydney so all the work has been done by myself, except the engine rebuild which was done by a friend as I am no mechanic I just build cars..

Anyway this is what the car used to look like before I pulled it off the road for the conversion..

Car

side.jpg

CopyofWeddingVenue047.jpg

This is the old motor.. It made really good power around 400hp@18psi with plenty more if I would of went external gate as I had boost leakage problems.. But I sold the motor and driveline as is for $7000

Old motor

Copy2ofWeddingVenue051.jpg

I had all the holes and seems welded and filled in the engine bay and a fresh coat of gloss paint

Engine bay before

30thBirthdayWeekend052.jpg

during and after

Picture001.jpg

Houseandbay041.jpg

Houseandbay042.jpg

Getrag Box

Workshopcars001.jpg

In the car with clutch after all the needed shift mods (to locate it in the right spot)

Workshopcars003-1.jpg

I run a tilton triple plate carbon clutch and alloy flywheel which together weigh 4.5kg

Workshopcars005-1.jpg

I wasn't going to fit new seat but came up with a bargin (I love EBAY) and found these

I had them retrimmed to match the back

Interior

P1000313.jpg

P1000307.jpg

Carbon back

P1000308.jpg

Since I own a spare parts and fab shop things came cheaper than most ppl could get them so motor parts and work was the easy thing. I have gone for the show and go look and motor has endless detail.. Anything that is alloy has been polished all the way to the engine mounts..

Motor after its first trial fit. (thanks to Monster Matt for taking the time to give me some of his measurements, appreciated mate)

P1000131.jpg

P1000140.jpg