Do Not Sell My Personal Information Jump to content

My Clutch And Flywheel Change (Picture Heavy)

Right ill start off by saying im no mechanic.. it took me for ever... and i dont want to do it again anytime soon hah

i done it on my larry and i really wish i has a hand as the car wasnt all that high and the gearbox was heavier than i thought.. only had it set up on wheels but i worked with what i had :)

and i might not have done things right etc or how you should do ... but hey tell me whats what and ill be happy to listen! :)

anyway on to some pictures (no fancy shots was kind of grubby and wanted to try to finish it!)

got the car up to a height i first thought was plenty high enough

IMG_0964.jpg

whipped what under tray i had left under there off

IMG_0965.jpg

then took my decat pipe off

IMG_0966.jpg

bit of scrapage

IMG_0967.jpg

split my prop

IMG_0968.jpg

then i slid the prop out the gearbox (woops)

IMG_0970.jpg

prop on the floor

IMG_0972.jpg

took the shifter and that off

IMG_0974.jpg

then hunted for the bell housing bolts (only seemed to take this picture but had three long extension bars and two small ones to get to the top ones and one for the starter motor

IMG_0976.jpg

bolts all out and just resting while i figured out how to get it to the floor without breaking it

IMG_0982.jpg

dropped it onto a wheel i had laying about

IMG_0986.jpg

had to slide the prop back in as gearbox oil started to come out the rear of the box where i took the prop out

IMG_0987.jpg

old clutch intact ready to be taken off

IMG_0988.jpg

old clutch plate (suprised at condition of it as the abuse its had)

IMG_0992.jpg

old dual mass flywheel

IMG_0991.jpg

flywheel off

IMG_0996.jpg

got hungry!

IMG_0993.jpg

cleaned up the jun lightened flywheel (much lighter!!)

IMG_0995.jpg

torqued up the flywheel with new bolts and threadlock

IMG_0998.jpg

flywheel fitted

IMG_0999.jpg

new clutch kit to go in

IMG_1001.jpg