Do Not Sell My Personal Information Jump to content

Is 200 Sport Mpg And Speed

Wesley86

Ok so I'm new to a lexus now I do a lot of just pottering round town ect I put 30 quid in it which gave me just under half tank now its 1 knotch above empty and I've only done 80 miles is this about right also it doesn't seem to have much umpfff until u hit the higher revs around 4500 is that also normal is there any tweaks mods ect to get her going a bit better off the mark

• Replies 53
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Mate you are looking anywhere between 20 mpg upwards but is your car auto or manual as i get about 28 mpg on my manual ,on a long journey you may get in high 30s mpg and yes the car is steady till the vvti kicks in, then it changes. Remember its only 153 bhp ,if you want power swap it for an is300 or toyota altezza .

Maybe yeah, I did a few motorway trips in between but I do expect 20MPG round town. All I use it for is dropping kids at school atm which is a 6 mile round trip twice a day so two cold starts.

I was getting this from my 5-Series BMW on the school run if that cheers you up?

file-7.jpg

Sounds a bit low to me to be honest. Are you booting it everywhere? I mean 4000rpm+ in every gear and on only short trips will give you poor MPG. I can get 150 miles or so from the same amount of fuel only doing town driving but I don't take it over 3500rpm when im not on the motorway or A road.

I only ever put £50 max in the tank (around 35 litres) since I can't see the point in carrying that much weight in fuel all the time (70L of fuel weighs nearly 8 stone!), and for that I usually see 180-200 miles, and that's mainly urban and short trips. I see a bit more if on the motorway cruising (did two journeys in it today, first was 60 miles, of which I'd say 50ish was motorway, and 2nd was 22 miles, most of which is country lanes with a little bit of town) and it moved about 2-3 notches on the dial.