Do Not Sell My Personal Information Jump to content

Hi there, new member here!! I recently sold a 2010 Audi q7 and brought myself an ls 400 as a runaround, same old story, I cannot part with it, I do very little mileage and the 400 suits me Down to the ground, simply love it!!, we do about 4 long journeys a year so I am looking to replace my wife's car and was originally looking for an xf jag, ( my wife is jag mad) I have recently converted her to an ls 460. after dragging her kicking and screaming into my local Lexus dealer to test drive one, she loved it!! I am on the verge of buying an ls 460 (2007 56 reg private sale) the price is £11,700, it came from Lexus main dealer in nov last year and still has warranty until nov this year, it has had 3 owners and has a full Lexus history with 69k on the clock, is this a fair price? and is there anything I should be aware of. Many thanks!!

I'm not an expert on these but that doesn't sound like an unreasonable price from a main dealer. I'm sure others with more knowledge of 460s will be along shortly to advise further. Good luck (and I'm very envious too). I'm trying to convert my wife into getting an RX of some sort).

Sounds good to me but still haggle the price down a little or get some freebies :)

You should also be able to extend the warranty with Lexus and get a good deal on a service plan.

Post a link up for the car if you wish, we promise not to gasump you and will offer a Lexus biased opinion.

Nice to find one with low ownership and reasonable mileage,if it hasn't been done already may be worth asking for a HPI check to be done for added peace of mind.

Another 5 years and I might be able to afford one myself,but could I ever get rid of my 1994 LS400 is another question.

Steve2006 I can't part with my 98 LS either....... Back seats still look only a year old... And still as comfy .... I know I was sat in her today reminiscing :)