Do Not Sell My Personal Information Jump to content

Just Test Drove A Isf

So, hi guys!!

I'll try and spare all the usual fluff about how great the car is that these posts contain, and get straight to the point!

It's a Blue ISF with cream leather (by far the most striking combination, though I do worry about cream leather), on a 2010 (59) which I understand is the facelift (black centre console surround and blue accent on steering wheel).

The car has done a hefty 64k miles, it's running on cheap rubber, and the discs have a bit of a lip all round. However, as I'm not a mechanic,what should I be looking for, or features I should make sure work? It's hard enough trying to take everything in when you're learning the car, and all it's basic functions for the first time (while going full bore :devil: ), to really start analysing features and functions you might not even know exist!

Seeing as it only comes with a basic indie trader 6 month warranty, I just have this anxiety in the back of my head, that it's a 55k car, that will have a 55k type repair bill!

Something about yolo keeps springing to mind though...

Shame there is no manufacturers extended warranty for your peace of mind BUT they are so reliable it shouldn't put you off. There is nothing to check in terms of mechanical issues. There is a recall coming up but won't have been done yet. Discs and pads all around is 1500 odd from a stealer but can be had for cheaper if you bought and had parts fitted outside of the dealer. Tyres also aren't cheap at minimum of 180 ish/corner for a premium tyre.

Check the wheels for any dodgy reverb jobs. Mine were awful. Also, check the callipers as they can flake. I have a daughter so cream leather was out of the question for me but does look good.

Stu