Do Not Sell My Personal Information Jump to content

Yet Another Newbie Needs Guidance

WazzerM

Hi folks, Wazzer here, a new member. I'm considering replacing my Motability Insignia with a Lexus when the time comes (cpl o' months). I quite fancy the ls250 auto petrol. I will peruse this site of course but I wondered if any of ya would start me off with quickie hints - known issues, likely costs, which to avoid etc..

Anything appreciated

Thanks!!!!!!!!!!

Hi Wazzer

I'm a newbie too and after having a disaster with the is220d went for the is250 instead and love it, though I did just get in the cheaper tax band with it being registered Feb 2006 (£290) after that I think they jumped up to £485 for the year, but the car is the quietest car I've owned and comfy too!

Crikey, what happened to your diesel? Thanks

There's a thread on here is220d blown head gasket , Evans halshaw sold it me with a blown head gasket ! Love the 250 though 😀

Hah, just read it, so veeeery familiar!! I had a Porsche Cayman S that turned out had scored bores so ...... back to dealer (non-Porsche) ................ major protracted saga worse than yours ............ I ended up having to foot half the repair bill or face a long court case (Sale of Goods blah, blah). So, learning from all that, IF I do go Lexus it will be from Lexus themselves. Have got my eye on this:

http://www.snowsgroup.co.uk/lexus/used-cars/4578588-lexus-is-250-se-l/

Glad yours is now sorted. No problems with it I take it?

Hah, just read it, so veeeery familiar!! I had a Porsche Cayman S that turned out had scored bores so ...... back to dealer (non-Porsche) ................ major protracted saga worse than yours ............ I ended up having to foot half the repair bill or face a long court case (Sale of Goods blah, blah). So, learning from all that, IF I do go Lexus it will be from Lexus themselves. Have got my eye on this:

http://www.snowsgroup.co.uk/lexus/used-cars/4578588-lexus-is-250-se-l/