Do Not Sell My Personal Information Jump to content

Hi all

I've been scouring the web for atleast 2 months now and have still not managed to grasp the general market value of these cars. They seem to be so inconsistent that I am often telling myself that I could get a better deal for my money. I'm only 20 therefore I don't have a massive fortune to spend. I've found several however came across one that caught my eye and wanted to know general thoughts -

2007 IS 250 SE-L, All options including a Sun roof.

The price was listed for 7000 but i negotiated it down to 5500..is this a good deal? 

Please let me know your thoughts and experiences!

I can only comment on UK values but IMO, an '07 SE-L Auto with average mileage would be 5.5K to 6.5K from a dealer depending on options (SAT NAV / ML Audio), condition and history.

How did you negotiate the price, have you seen the car?

I got a 2009 (58 plate) SE I with 81k miles and full service history (6 Lexus stamps) for 5k a month ago. When I was looking on auto trader etc I noticed you would see the same cars week after week so they're obviously not flying off the shelves so to speak. With this in mind I'm sure there are deals to be had. Good luck, they're a great car and good value as well

3 minutes ago, WetMyBeak said:

I got a 2009 (58 plate) SE I with 81k miles and full service history (6 Lexus stamps) for 5k a month ago. When I was looking on auto trader etc I noticed you would see the same cars week after week so they're obviously not flying off the shelves so to speak. With this in mind I'm sure there are deals to be had. Good luck, they're a great car and good value as well

Automatic or Manual?

Even for manual that would be very cheap, unless it is completely basic grey SE with 16 inch alloys, cloth/manual seats (there are cloth + electric option as well...). Actually, 5k for 58 plate is more like IS220d price and not 250. Got a bargain there!

7 minutes ago, bobmc said:

Automatic or Manual?