Do Not Sell My Personal Information Jump to content

What was the worst and best car you ever owned?

dutchie01

Hi Folks!

I have been driving a wide variety of cars and bikes now for 38 years. Some expensive, some cheaper than a newspaper. Some for weeks, others for years. I have seen traffic change from eerily quiet to 24/24 trafficjams, seen police interference from zero to computercontrolled infrared laser radar highways/B-roads. In some strange way i liked most of the cars i drove, also because they did fit in that timeframe. However, most of them i just forgot the moment i handed over the key.

I have tried to come up with 2 of them, the Worst and the Best car i ever owned. This does not have to refer to the best engineered car as an emotional aspect might even be more important. ( for example i drove 3 citroens 2CV, which were driving deathtraps but i loved them so they wont be the worst car. I have been thinking about the Alfas that rusted so badly i could not jack them up anymore, about the Omega Estate 3ltr diesel that was fantastic as i could throw the entire family and bikes in, but it was lacking something so also not the best. Anyhow to keep it short here they are;

THE WORST