Do Not Sell My Personal Information Jump to content

Is200 No passanger heating

Hi Everyone, Think its my first time positing on this. The lexus has been grate and haven't had many issues with it so far but this has been around since I got it and I've just had enough now.

So... passenger side doesn't have any hot air, but the air is freely coming out. Last night I done a coolant change and bled the system for a few hrs. getting all the air bubbles out it took just under 5l of coolant but still only the drivers side blows hot.

I have a few pictures that I have attached.

The first is of the blower motor, it is working perfectly fine and nothing is blocking the flow from this to the air vents (second picture) The 3rd is of the top facing vents so im not sure of the setup of the air system in the car but almost seem like there is a dividing wall, so the right side of the front heater is lovely and hot, left side, nothing dead cold almost like the ac is on. the 4th  is of what im guessing holds the heater core etc

A lot of folk may be saying its the solenoids or actuators I check both the vent one and the tempter one. unless there are one for each side they are working fine, going up and down no grinding no funny noises.

Do you think it may be a faulty heater core, or maybe just a block ?

29632856_10216153775626893_691182522_o.jpg

29526692_10216153775586892_96059215_o.jpg

29746471_10216153776386912_475008159_o.jpg

29632961_10216153776146906_1238284535_o.jpg

Thanks colinbarber It does help, as I have a more understanding of everything.

so last night investigating a bit more, both pipes are hot coming from the heater core, Do you think that maybe one side of the heater core is blocked and that's why its only one side that is getting hot ?

If so :( is removing the heater core a job that can be done with the dash in ? What's your thoughts ?