Do Not Sell My Personal Information Jump to content

Newbie Lexus owner..in the making

Hi everyone.

I've been looking at a few Lexus is250f-sports but not really seen one that ticks either the history or condition box.

I've seen an is250se-i on a 10plate with 9 Lexus stamps in the history which I've verified. It hasn't had the plugs changed yet tho. 67,000 miles. Price is £6950

I'd really appreciate some info on spec tho please if anyone can clarify and a reasonable purchase price I should be aiming for. It's a private sale.

It has satnav and reversing camera but doesn't say ml down by the cd changer.

So is this 13 speaker or 8 or ml system ?.

The alloys are 18 inchers. 15 spoke alloys.

Are these standard?

Does the se-i have the chromatic mirrors and heated wiper bit please.

It's grey/ cream leather seats that are ventilated apparently.

I've been a big fan of Lexus for ages. I shift cars for a living (car transporter driver) and a Lexus always feel special when you get in one. So it's come time to change cars and the Lexus is the only car on the list.

Anything I need to be very aware of fault wise ?50e89f353e9fc606ac1cd07175b342fc.jpg3c7dd8d7220952b7481eb0c05943a245.jpgba2c6600b7205c848bb889c703718f69.jpg

Sent from my Pixel 2 XL using Tapatalk

The wheels are is f sport wheels. 10 spoke are standard and to be honest corrode something terrible. Does the car have xenons noted by the headlight washers.

Price is about right for year, think they all have the wiper heater but may be wrong. Are the seats heated and cooled? If it a non Ml system should still have around 13 speakers.

The amp is a pioneer in the boot on the offside. Welcome to the forum .

I think it has hid lights, tho I cannot see the bumper headlight washer bit on top of bumper.

Does this pic make it any clearer madasahatter.

Will it have the electrically adjustable steering ?

Cheers