NothernDan

VLand Headlights - Before we take the plunge......

Before we all drop our hard earned cash on these, I am sure someone on here did a lengthy write up very recently about swapping out all their bulbs for LED or upgraded units including the required relay boxes to prevent hyperflashing and a nice yellow lit JDM style fog light bulb.

Who was that and where is the post? Can’t find it anywhere!

@Womble72 I was sure it was you but can’t find it in your history.

Help!! 🤪

On 11/22/2018 at 7:13 AM, NothernDan said:

Before we all drop our hard earned cash on these, I am sure someone on here did a lengthy write up very recently about swapping out all their bulbs for LED or upgraded units including the required relay boxes to prevent hyperflashing and a nice yellow lit JDM style fog light bulb.

Who was that and where is the post? Can’t find it anywhere!

@Womble72 I was sure it was you but can’t find it in your history.

Help!! 🤪

Sorry Dan wasn’t me, as an electrician by trade (industrial) car electrical is something I’ve absolutely no knowledge it in any way shape or form......good luck with the hunt, I’d imagine Pete could be someone to touch base with 🤔

On 11/24/2018 at 10:44 AM, Twellsie said:

was this it Dan?

Thats the one!!

Ta chief!!

Hey Dan,

Surely VLAND will wire these to prevent any errors or hyper flash issues? Their rears were simple plug ‘n’ play, so I’m not expecting the fronts to be any different....

Install should be relatively straightforward, but you will need to remove your front bumper, although it’s actually a lot simpler than you might think. 

If people are unsure or want someone to be a guinea pig, I’m happy to buy the first set at normal cost, and do a write up on them?

Doubt you’ll get 10 orders otherwise. 

• Like 1

Do we know of others that have ordered them? Pics and write ups should be surfacing soon I'd expect.