Do Not Sell My Personal Information Jump to content

IS220D wont crank???

FloKastl

Hello im new to a Lexus IS220D i bought with some issues (expansion tank for collant had a leak and therfore it overheats) so today i started to change thermostat and put on a new Expansion Tank.

im from Austria and i changed the Thermostat today - to do this i had to remove the "throttle body" and the two connectors to it.

also the connector to the iat sensor was removed.

After i reasambled everything the ignition works normally the button wents to green but then nothing happens it doesnt crank anymore???

I also tried to jumpstart it but no difference?

Also tried the second key knob but no difference...

Has anyone a Idea what i can do?

i dont understand why it starts normally before and now nothing?

yes it always takes 2-3seconds till it starts but it cranked and now sadly nothing 😞

Hopefully some has a idea whats wrong?

i removed the Battery today to charge it over the night so the car is without Battery at the moment maybe this resets ECU dont know if that helps?

Regards Flo

I thought that if the throttle body is removed, the ECU detects the change and would need a reset before it starts.  If you've removed the Battery overnight, this will force an ECU reset so you should be good to go in the morning.

• Thanks 1

Good Morning,

i tried it in the morning i put in the Battery its fully charged but the same problem like before everything works ignition works but it doesnt crank (by the way the Starter was changed by the previous owner a few months ago and it worked fine till i changed the thermostat and unplugged the throttle body on my 220D.

Any Ideas?

Regards Flo