Do Not Sell My Personal Information Jump to content

throttle controller any one tried one

Considered it 'scotch mist' until I eventually bought one. I have a Sprint-Booster3 on the SC430. I leave it on the highest setting and it has eliminated the lag. It is noticeable on take off and for kick-down when overtaking.

I've no experience of the hybrid RC but a periodic reset on the SC can help with the well documented lag however the delay on the pedal response soon returns, especially as I mostly drive it without much urgency.

Well worth the money but most people have to take that leap of faith to enjoy the benefit. 

• 4 weeks later...

You wouldn’t have thought that an electronic throttle control would suffer from a delay in pedal input with the signals travelling at such a high speed.

I can understand it with a mechanical set up with slack in the cable and play in joints but when you see quotes like “ the engine performance is monitored a million times a second” how!

Just wonder if the delay is safety related so the car performance doesn’t exceed brain performance, I always remember my brother’s Corvette Stingray, overtaking in a LHD car took some planning, far enough back to see around the car in front then a synchronised  steer and plant the right foot to avoid driving into the back of the car you were overtaking before going around it.

• Like 1

8 hours ago, steve2006 said:

You wouldn’t have thought that an electronic throttle control would suffer from a delay in pedal input with the signals travelling at such a high speed.

I can understand it with a mechanical set up with slack in the cable and play in joints but when you see quotes like “ the engine performance is monitored a million times a second” how!