Do Not Sell My Personal Information Jump to content

What Makes Lexus Special?

Loue

:unsure: Hi everyone,

I'm a student and have been set a project on Lexus by my tutor.

Apparently it's an interesting car.

However, I know very little about cars, and even less about Lexus.

So far, I've found most people think Lexus=luxury.

It's a relatively new make (from Toyota), and this is unsusal for luxury cars which ususally tend to be quite old brands.

I also thought it was fuel-efficient green car (from the Lexus site), but this view doesn't seem to be shared widely.

My tutor reckons neither of these are interesting, and not a reason for people to choose Lexus.

I've looked at various sites, but since most are commercial sites for Lexus, they don't give me any tips as to what people see in Lexus?

Is there some mind-blowing fact out there that I'm missing?

If any of you would be kind enough to help, it'd be great if you could give me some pointers.

Are there any things about it that really sets it apart from other cars? Are there any real advantages that Lexus has over others -maybe it's the reason you own a Lexus?

Thanks

couple of other factors for u to think about possibly:

exclusivity - check out sales figure between Lexus, and say, BMW

value for money - again, the amount of standard equipment on the cars is rarely rivalled

just a couple of things, i'm sure some more will pop up soon

when I bought mine, you didnt see many on the road - add to that, the fact you get so many features, such as heated seats, sunroof etc, that would set you back 5-10 grand on any other marque, throw in the ledgendary Toyota reliability and you have a car thats hard to fault...

That isnt to say there arnt faults, but your mentioning of the 'history', while valid here in Europe, where car buyers seem to think if a car company was wonderful 50 years ago (eg maserati) then that makes their cars today so much better.