Do Not Sell My Personal Information Jump to content

Just Bought My First 4x4...

Just bought myself a 1991 Daihatsu Sportrak ELXi 1.6 16v for £400 :driving: :D

Very handy as I've been shooting (shotgun) for a few months now, and it's ideal to drive around the farmers land.

Just one prob though, one of the rear spring leafs has snapped... could I get away with welding it, or do I need to buy a new one? - been told you cannot buy the leafs seperate, only the set?

Cooool ... not sure about the Leafs tony, but will have to speak to you about the shooting ?

I'm looking for a farm to shoot on too .... hmm, could be your new shooting partner ;)

Cooool ... not sure about the Leafs tony, but will have to speak to you about the shooting ?

I'm looking for a farm to shoot on too .... hmm, could be your new shooting partner ;)

Well Ahmet, you're quite welcome to join me... but remember you're about 70 miles from here :lol:

Anyway, not sure if the farmer would allow a police issue M4 carbine on his land :blink::lol::lol::lol:

Ha ha ha ... lol nooo ... I'll be bringing either the doublt barrel ... or the pump action shot gun .........

I'm serious though ! will have to talk to you about this soon ......... ;)

Ha ha ha ... lol nooo ... I'll be bringing either the doublt barrel ... or the pump action shot gun .........

OK mate :)

HERE'S a piccy of her :P

Hi tony,

I dont think you can weld a leaf spring, due to the heat ruining the spring effect.

unless you have the facility to re temper it after.

even then im not sure it would work.

OK mate :)

HERE'S a piccy of her :P

Well wicked for £400....

I don't think you can weld a leaf...I doubt it'll pass an MOT. A mates Landrover failed the MOT on rusted Leafs (though not broken)...it was old and had been standing for 20 years though....prior to him doing it up!