Sign in to follow this  

Recommended Posts

Please read :-

Give your comments

it's not the cost but the principle

=====================

QUESTION ?

----- Original Message -----

From: "Graham Shaw" <Graham.Shaw@smith-group.com>

Date: 07 August 2006

Subject: Query - Petrol Pump Cost

Customer Service Dept - Tesco

Please find attached

Can you please explain the attached? (RECEIPT)

I purchased a full tank of petrol yesterday from the Blackpool Store and

checked the cost

As you can see

Pump Price @ 96.9 Pence P/Litre

Quantity @ 60.72 Litre

Cost @ £ 58.85 inc vat

==============

Do the calc

60.72 x 96.9 = 5883.76 pence

Therefore I assume the calculation on your computor is not correct

Please explain the reason for overcharging-?

Per year that's a lot of money over the pumps with the quantity of through

put Tesco Have.

Yours

Graham Shaw

Graham.shaw@smith-group.com

ANSWER !

-----Original Message-----

From: Tesco Customer Service [mailto:customer.service@tesco.co.uk]

Sent: 08 August 2006 13:14

To: graham.shaw@smith-group.com

Subject: TES2393120X Re: Query - Petrol Pump Cost

Thank you for your email.

I am sorry that you paid more for your Petrol than expected on your recent visit to our store. Please accept my sincere apologies for the disappointment caused.

Our policy is that if you are overcharged, we will refund you for the item and you can keep the product. In order to verify the overcharge please can you return the item and your receipt to the store and we will look into this for you.

Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention.

If you have any further queries please do not hesitate to contact us at customer.service@tesco.co.uk quoting TES2393120X.

Kind Regards

Wayne Hansen

Tesco Customer Service

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

hope u've got a syphon handy....and a big container :lol::lol:

even if the price is rounded up, you're still owed a penny :hehe:

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

go on ...drive it straight up to the customers service desk :lol:

be interesting to see the result, could get tesco to pay us for using there petrol !

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

OK guys have a laugh but I just checked my receipts in the car and on the last 2 fill-ups I have been overcharged by 4p on 9/8 and 6p on 6/8 against the pump price and quantity sold.

2 receipts from last month are bang on whan rounded to the nearest penny, bit sus I would say.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

QUOTE

Our policy is that if you are overcharged, we will refund you for the item and you can keep the product.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

QUOTE

Our policy is that if you are overcharged, we will refund you for the item and you can keep the product.

right, i'm going on a hunt for petrol reciepts!!! :lol::lol::lol:

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Looks like they are calculating the VAT element and the non VAT element in separate calculations, rounding both UP to the next penny. Then adding the two results together. Bit naughty.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Thats the reason for the Profit they make !!!

There is 3 Tesco's within 2 miles of my home and they are always busy! and they are building ANOTHER Super Store!!!

All those penny's add up. :tsktsk:

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
.

This post was dragged up from 2006,

and your point is..................................?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

i,ve just added up my last ten deisel reciepts and on all of them i,ve been undercharged !!! only by tiny amounts tho !

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this