Do Not Sell My Personal Information Jump to content

Newness

MisterAdam

Hello all :)

Im new to this Lexus owning malarky, got myself an IS200 S a week or so ago, not the car i was looking for but i was offered it at a price i couldn't say no too really, 52 reg, 52k, tints, lowered 40mm, front and rear strut braces, SE wheels, and an exhaust which is coming off and the standard one is going back on, other than that shes standard :)

This is it after a quick wash, still need to give it a good polishing :)

DSC00486.jpg

DSC00489.jpg

DSC00487.jpg

DSC00488.jpg

DSC00492.jpg

DSC00490.jpg

This is my old car, Starlet GT Turbo, had a nice bit done to it, went like stink too, it was like an F1 car compared to the Lexus :lol:

gtTub3.jpg

Hi :blush:

Yeh man they're both in completly different leagues :duh:

The Lexus is far nicer to drive though, quiet, comfy, warm (gt was stripped out and freezing until the heaters finally got going) and just nice to drive, will sit at 120mph without to much trouble whereas the GT would be screaming at that speed, shaking the arse off you, and have wind seaping in everywere :lol:

Cant get over how much the IS drinks :blink:

I was looking at the MPG and its not too far off the same MPG as an Evo, but with an Evo at least there is a trade off for performance, with the Lexus it just takes and gives nothing back :lol:

turbo's were origionaly designed as a fuel saver! by the way nice car, looks stunning. you say it's a 52 reg. the newer ones (after 01)had dark chrome rear lights and i think dark chrome fog lights aswell. I wonder if your's doesn't because of the colour or because it's an S not SE? just wondered?

I was looking at the MPG and its not too far off the same MPG as an Evo, but with an Evo at least there is a trade off for performance, with the Lexus it just takes and gives nothing back :lol: