Do Not Sell My Personal Information Jump to content

Is 250 Se Auto - Vibrations When Driving

Hello,

This is my first time on LOC. I had a question and was hoping someone can answer.

I have a Lexus IS 250 SE AUTO with SATNAV and Multimedia manufactured in December 2005. It drives really well and I have no problems with performance or anything. However, when driving on some roads, i can hear some little vibration noises from what sounds like glove box door vibrating or door vibrating (cant tell where its coming from) but these vibrations only happen on roads that have bad surface, and its not very loud or anything. Is it normal to have these noises?

Thanks

It's frustrating ahmed, most cars at some stage develop the odd rattle. If Tel's advice doesn't work, get your mate to drive, have a pull at this and a push at that, if that doesn't find it then turn up the music or get a pair of earplugs. Alternatively go and see your uncle Lex.

Favorites you can try and touch are glove box, speaker grill, seat belt in the "B" pillar then there are a couple you can't get to behind the dash. You don't put anything on your passenger seat do you, as that cause some really mysterious noises !!

It's normal on some of the cars. As Steve states, check those areas and the passenger side grab handle and dash heater vent.

Have you had the car from new? I once had a car (BMW) that apparently had a rattle in a rear door....it was broken glass (I reckon the car had been broken into previously and glass was left behind).

thanks for all your replies. i have been trying to find the source of the vibrations but its really irritating because i cannot always hear it. Everytime i'm driving home from work and now that the weather is cold i let the engine run for about 5-10mins and when i'm driving i hear some strange vibrations that really annoy me and they definately sound like they coming from passenger side. Towards the end of my journey home, the noise calms down and i cant hear it much.