Do Not Sell My Personal Information Jump to content

Wheel Wax

Hi all

i have always suffered from the old lexus problem with brake dust. i had to clean the wheels practically every time i used the car. then on one trip to my favourite store - Halfords ;) i found this product from turtle wax called nanotech wheel wax in a green bottle. i decided to try it, and boy what a difference!!

i have tried so many prducts and none of them worked, but this one really does. i now only have to clean the wheels when i clean the rest of the car, which is once a week normally. even when i drive in rain, the wheels don't get nearly as dirty, i would go as far as to say they are 90% cleaner than if i didn't use it and still washed them once a week.

i have been using it for a couple of months now and recommend it whole heartedly if you're like me and like your car spotless lol.

• 2 weeks later...

Bought some on your recommendation, didn't spray it on, applied it via a cloth, let it dry and buffed it up. Compared it after doing one wheel with one not treated, apart from a shiny appearance there was a noticeable difference to the touch. Will let you know how I rate it after a few weeks.

• 2 weeks later...

Hi,

I also purchased some of this stuff on the recommendations of this post. After just over a week of varied weather I went to wash the car and it looked as though the wheels wouldnt need doing. On rinsing the car over I could see the water just beading off the alloys. On closer inspection I could see some road film on them but this was resolved by a simple wipe over and then a re-application of this wax after cleaning the car.

I would recommend this product to keep your alloys clean and low maintenance.

Cheers to original poster!

glad to hear this is working for others as well as myself :) i got caught in heavy rain yesterday after i cleaned the car thoroughly on saturday, and the only part that doesn't need cleaning again are the wheels LOL.

this stuff is magic!