Do Not Sell My Personal Information Jump to content

Urgent Help Needed!

barinder_thandi

hi everyone i am new to lexus and urgently require some help.

i have a 1998 gs300 and at the moment it is in the garage with some issues.

1st problem is it needs discs and pads changing all round. i have come across some sets on eBay at a very good price and am thinking of ordering them, i just hope they are the right 1's and good quality. If anyone else knows of where i can get discs and pads at a good price please let me know.

2nd prob is the biggest one because i cannot or my mechanic find the right part. it is the "front lower suspension arm" maybe "trailing arm" i am not sure. my mechanic has ordered 2 diff ones off his suppliers and both were wrong. i have attached pictures below and it is the bar/arm just above the red line. is it to do with suspension, steering?? please if anyone knows the exact name and where i can find them at a good price your help would be much appreciated.

This is the n/s front wheel. look at the bendy/ s shape bar:

25jywqq.jpg

below is the o/s wheel. again same s shaped bar but wot is it??

1ryovs.jpg

next part i need is the downpipe section of the exhaust. so not the twin back box or the middle section but the back bit. cant find 1 anywhere. i have tried eBay, breakers yards etc. the only place i can get anything straight away is lexus directly and tbh you guys know the silly prices they quote.

i really like this car. mine is a black standard gs300, but i have put the 18" sport wheels on, a aristo sport bodykit, fully loaded model and next step was window tints, wheel refurb and maybe get it lowered a bit but everything is on hold until i get it fixed!!!

so if anyone can help with these issues and recomend suppliers of the parts it will be very much appreciated.

cheers barry