Do Not Sell My Personal Information Jump to content

Who Needs Help With Lexus Issues (Ex Lexus Employee Ready To Help)

pedropunto123

Hi new people,i have joined to try and help you with your Lexus problems,i know there are people here already but another one cant hurt can it.

I have been working at Lexus for many years and have many inside tips tricks and info if you get stuck.

thanks

I can only give you the knowledge of my wisdom and many years of training from Lexus GB.Anything else that i dont know i can find out thats for sure.

(inside info is always good) :)

I can only give you the knowledge of my wisdom and many years of training from Lexus GB.Anything else that i dont know i can find out thats for sure.

hi i have recently purchased a lexus is200 sport with the aero alloys 225/40/18, the car needs 2 new rear tyres, what tyres would you recomend? also what should the tyre pressure be set at? thanks matt

Hi Matt,i have always found the bridgestones to be the best on the IS200 Sport,they wear a little faster but give immense grip and great confidence in the wet,and Dunlops as a second choice.The rear tyre's should be at 34 psi for that size buddy.

Greetings, I am a new member of this forum myself having just purchased a 2002 is300 SportCross on which I wish to install front and rear parking sensors. The front ideally should be disabled above say 6mph and Steelmate do a device that can use analogue pulses to create this effect. However not sure where I can pick up the pulses from. Looking through the manual the only place referenced was plug/socket A pin 13 on the dash display. There must surely be another location under the dash, because speed sensitive signals are used on my Soarer GT Limited to lock the doors above a certain speed and it is probably a standard affair over many models. I am going to use a NAV-Tool device to add a reversing camera to the satnav as well some parking sensors on the rear.

Anyone know where I can pick up the pulses?