Do Not Sell My Personal Information Jump to content

2012 Isf Release Date?

example article- http://www.autospect...-features-specs

i have seen many articles about the lexus ISF 2012 version and it seems as though it has rceived a few changes over the 2011 model.

i rang a lexus branch and the person i spoke to said the ISF is not in production anymore?? is this true?? if not then when can an average joe like me buy a 2012 version ISF?

many thanks, please bear in mind that i have limited knowledge in this area but enough to know that the ISF is a tremendous car and i want one, but i want the right one.

ISF is Built To Order-----2012/11 specs hardly differ,see the USA Motor Trend Report for details.

Tel

thank you for the reply. didn't the 2012 version get new alloys and a second ride comfort improvement? according to most other 2012 reviews anyway.

built to order? wow i did not know that

edit- forgot to add that the lexus website has no option for the red interior so does that mean the 2012 version is not available to purchase yet? if it is available then how does one go about purchasing it?

The ISF has only ever been built to order. The UK version includes all the options that are extra-cost on USA cars - leaving only a choice of colours & two options: wheels & sunroof. I think if you order one through a Lexus Dealer it will be the latest Version.

However, some dealers have ISFs in showrooms on which they took a punt, and depending how long they have had them; are selling them at reduced prices with delivery mileage, ex-demonstration etc. - but are of various model years.