Do Not Sell My Personal Information Jump to content

• Join The Club

Join the Lexus Owners Club and be part of the Community. It's FREE!

Mazda 6 Swap For Is200

phunt

Hi guyz,

sorry im a noob so im prolly posting this in the wrong section, but im just wondering if any1 would be interested in swapping there IS200 for a 2002 Mazda 6 with 4k miles. just putting the feelers out :)

Phunt

Erm think the repsonses will follow along the lines of mine...

I wouldn't even swap my 13yr old MR2 for a new Mazda 6....

But that would just be a biast statement as i seem to remember reading the mazda 6 beat the is200 in a recent servey sumwhere :P

erm really... would love to read that, I work above a mazda garage and of course yes have bias towards the brand but the cars look in two different leagues, which I am guessing one reason to why your looking to swap from a mazda to an IS. If the Mazda was that much better surely you wouldnt be looking to swap...

Erm think the repsonses will follow along the lines of mine...

I wouldn't even swap my 13yr old MR2 for a new Mazda 6....

But that would just be a biast statement as i seem to remember reading the mazda 6 beat the is200 in a recent servey sumwhere :P

you will obviously get a biased statement

this is the lexus forums

i wouldnt swap my IS200 for ryans 13yr old mr2 either :winky:

if the mazda is so good why do you want an IS ?

is that not like going on the JAg owners forum and offering to swap your 4000miles Mondeo ST220 for an X-Type 3.0 Sport. I am sure the Mondeo is great at what it does but who'd get out of a Jag to drive one?

Cue all the "they are the same car" comments....

:zee:

is that not like going on the JAg owners forum and offering to swap your 4000miles Mondeo ST220 for an X-Type 3.0 Sport. I am sure the Mondeo is great at what it does but who'd get out of a Jag to drive one?

"they are the same car" :whistling:

"they are the same car" :whistling: