Do Not Sell My Personal Information Jump to content

Dare I Go Back To Lexus?

So, a bit of background.

I am a comnay car driver doing 20k+ a year and last 3 cars have been

2005 - Lexus IS220D

2009 - Audi A5 2.0D

2012 - Merc E220 coupe 220D

2014 - ????

As much as I like a lot of things about my 220D, the engine/gearbox/fuuel-efficiency were all unsutiable and made the car sub-optima for my needs. The A5 was lovely but manual only (like the lexus). My current e220 is a fantastic car.

I'm looking to re-new and had the merc, audi and bmw4 on my list till i spotted an advert for the IS 300H. Given my past daliance, I ignored it until I happened to be passing a lexus dealer and saw the F-Sport - fantastic looking car - soinc grey).

I got chatting to the sales rep and ended up being really impressed with the car , the kit and the fule stats so thought i'd investigate a lease.

Anyway it costs a decent amount more on the lease versus the germans but the low Co2 makes the tax bill lower so its a valid option for me.

I'm going to try and get one on a weekend test-drive as I am nervous about how good the mileage is given its 2.5l petrol and I do lots of moterway miles.

Anyway, I'm excited to be back on the lexus forums and hope that this car drives as well as hoped (in my lifestyle) as it would make a change from the usual merc/bmw/audi and I did like a ton of stuff about my 220D

I would go for F-Sport with satnav as that has all the stuff I need. I don't order till Jan so hopefully by then there will be plenty of people with real-life expereince on these forums that I can get advice from..

So, a bit of background.

I am a comnay car driver doing 20k+ a year and last 3 cars have been

2005 - Lexus IS220D

2009 - Audi A5 2.0D

2012 - Merc E220 coupe 220D

2014 - ????