Do Not Sell My Personal Information Jump to content

Black F-Sport

Hey, just joined having hovered around the forum for a few weeks now. Currently driving a Merc C250 but have an F-Sport on order which is due into the dealer on 26th November but as a Company Car Driver I'm not due to receive it until 21st December - nice Christmas pressie for me.

With a specific whole life cost budget I had to choose between the Rose leather with the ventilated seats and all the extra electrical bits or the sat-nav. Plumped for the former as am used to using Google maps on my Iphone for getting around and to be honest was not a fan of the mouse controller, much prefer the rotary affair on offer with the lower spec system.

The main point of my post however is that those very same budget restrictions meant that a metallic colour was out, I had to go with solid. Well basically that means velvet black as there are no other options which is a shame. I notice that nobody ever considers black as an option when discussing colours on here. I haven't seen one in the flesh, the car I tested was a grey Premier but they did have a white F-sport (IS250) in the showroom.

I'm hoping that the black with the rose interior will look pretty good, has anybody seen one in the flesh?

Cheers!

Looks very nice! I saw one. The solid black has a shine which is unbeatable when its clean. Make sure you get it protected properly with a hard coating, otherwise the stone chips will kill you if youre anything like me.

I'm in a similar position (as per 'dare i go back to lexus' post) but am sacrificing the seats as the sat nav/gadets are more important for me.. I will go for mettalic though as I have solid black e220 right now so need a change. Your right in that i have not seen any 300H in black so far..

Thanks for the replies guys. At least mine will be a rare old beast. Really frustrating that there are not more options of solid colours. At first I thought the white would be but alas its pearlescent.