Do Not Sell My Personal Information Jump to content

Hello,

I have a moderately recently acquired ls600h (2008), black, with the rear seat entertainment pack - and I have an odd question! As a owner / driver I very rarely sit in the back. However I've just had a flat Battery which was diagnosed as a bad cell. As a result I've just spent 45 minutes in the back whille the Battery charged, and I'm convinced that the front passenger seat doesn't fold forward as much as it used to! Basically it folds the headrest down and then goes about 30 degrees from vertical - I thought it used to go almost flat?

So, has anyone got a picture of a 600 (or maybe a 460) that shows the front seat folded fully forward? I'm wondering if I just misremembered how far down it folds, or if I really have a problem?

I have an appointment to get the Battery changed anyway ob Friday afternoon, but any salve to my sanity before then would be appreciated!

Cheers

-- Paul --

• Like 1

Hello and welcome to the LOC.

IIRC it should begin by folding the headrest forward and down then the backrest should fold down on top of the seat base at the same time the seat moves fully forward.

It may be a programme memory which needs resetting so if it's a dealer Battery change ask them to take a look.

The function should also be described in your owner's manual but here you go :)

Lexus LS600h seats.pdf

Hello Steve,

Thanks for the welcome. I had a read of my manual, and your .pdf (which is slightly different). The headrest does fold down, but the backrest stops well short of the seat base; and I thought it used to go all the way down. I have mentioned to the dealer and they will have a look at it - I'm just wondering if I've had a memory failure (mine - not the seat).

I'd thought it would be easy to find a picture/video of the front seat doing its thing - but I've failed miserably. The nearest I can get is http://ww3.hdnux.com/photos/27/30/51/6130298/3/960x540.jpg