Do Not Sell My Personal Information Jump to content

New Lexus Is250 Required

Hi everyone,

After weeks of test driving similar cars and reading reviews on both the internet and magazines, I have finally made a decision to purchase a new IS250 with Multi-Media. and I can't wait to get one :D

Anyway, I have been advised to shop around for the best deal, inparticular looking on the interent. I have come across a few places(websites) that offer discounts, but as I am quite new to this, I would much prefere recomendations.

So, have you purchased a new Lexus from a website, which was the cheapest place you found that sold brand new Lexus's (internet or other?), which local dealer offers the best discounts, etc.

I very much look forward to your feedback.

Check out www.drivethedeal.co.uk, register when asked (typo's are allowed) and get a quote in seconds.

Then go to your local dealer and insist that he meets the price, and you walk away with a good deal without having to shop around. If he doesn't, go to a dealer nearby, or better still just call around. From other posts on here you will see that the dealers are trying hard to sell, maybe they haven't quite met their targets.

You should get at least £3100 off the list price, afterall most of them are advertising on that "drivethedeal" website anyway...I did that and it worked straight away!

If you're PEXing, don't let them bore you with the "...we can't give you a big discount and take your PEX..." routine. They normally pass your car through the trade and don't lose a penny on it, or sell it on through their own franchises and make a killing on it. Either way, they never lose on those.

If you like auto's, go for it. Even if you don't like Auto's just test drive it - it is just fantastic. The best shifting auto around, this side of a the new S Class Merc and it has the flappy paddles!! It really is worth the extra £1000, and is more economical then the manual, and only 10mpg or less economical then the diesel.