Do Not Sell My Personal Information Jump to content

Altezza Rs200 Idle!

BEAMS STU

hi guys just got my rs200 altezza z edition on friday very very happy with it, only idle seems unstable slightly when hot, it idles almost perfect on roughly 600 but if you watch the gear knob you see it bounc and the engine rpm slightly fluctuates. i am a mechanic i know its obviously not an air leak or anything severe but just wondering is this normal and whats the fix ? regards in advance!

to be honest, as best as i can remember my shift lever does not move too much, even before i put in the quick shift i do not remember it moving a whole lot at idle.

and congrats on the car, pictures? details?

HI, thanks for the replies guys and yes will try clean the t.body and maf sensor.terzza3.jpg bad pic but the car is stunning clean as hell low millage is like new, its got trd sportivo suspension kit including the huge a/roll bar kit, apexi exhaust system, greddy oil temp guage and recorder control unit, trd oil cap, tv,sat nav sard rad cap, crazy underbraces and the handling is immense

Sounds like all the expensive bits have been done for you, good score. Just need a sports/aero grill to finish off the Legan front bar ;)

Hi, well tommorrow gonna clean the throttle body and buterfly with brake clean and polish it with maintanance spray, how do i go about cleaning the maf, ya all the expensive mods done its genuinely immaculate and genuine svc history all pdi paper wrk n receipts inc the receipt for the ws apexi muffler with sound test etc and all toyota reciepts for the trd handling mods including front and rear anti roll bars shocks n springs n under bracing front and rear handles better than a new m3, its like a new car. wanted the aero grill but this grills sell for good price so not sure what ill do, also got an apexi power intake filter but not sure if its worth fitting may just get a panel filter n new irriduim plugs n syntheticoil change for good safe measure