Do Not Sell My Personal Information Jump to content

99 Aristo Tt Vertex Radio Change To Double Din

Greetings eveyone and a merry christmas.

Sorry if I am going over old ground but I have been through all the topics and cannot find the details, and I am new to this?

I have a 99 Aristo TT vertex Edition without the sat nav, it has the JBL sound system in.

I have a doudle din M650TV Visualx DVD/TV player to fit in.

(Christmas presant off wife)

I have got facia kit and have removed old radio using instructions from the forums without any trouble at all, and have fitted double din in place,

but have not wired it up yet. Looks Nice.. Want to be 110% of wiring 1st.

Here it is ------- Visualx M650TV DVD Double Din -----

I am after the pinouts or wiring diagram for the radio - can anybody help please?

There is a JBL amp in the boot aswell, will I have to alter anywiring for this unit to work as it has got its own amp built in.

Any help would be very much appreciated.

Thanking you in anticipation

Best Regards

Paul

:hohoho:

Hi Chips,

Thanks for the reply & a Happy New Year to you aswell.

I was begining to think I had done something wrong as I hadn't had any replies!

It looks cool in the car, I have just got to sort out wiring speakers up or bypassing amp if I have to.

I have a normal Mk1 GS300 aswell which I will be selling shortly aswell.

Is that a picture of yours?

I will have to get my camera out and take to pictures of mine.

All the best and have a wonderfull new year.

Regards

Paul.

Hi Paul and Welcome to the Forum and a Happy New Year to you.

Thats a Cool Xmas present B)

My cars the mk1 so dont think i can be of much help,theres a few guys on here with mk2s who might be able to help you with your questions.

Cheers chips.