Do Not Sell My Personal Information Jump to content

Lossing Power and don't rev

Dimmy08

Hello everyone,I'm new to Lexus make, bought it like 6 months ago and I have a issues with it

While driving sometimes engine is trying to stall out and then it's ok,not long time ago happened again but engine started shaking a bit and I pressed clutch, revved it but revs didn't go more up than 2-2.5k 

Egr valve was cleaned 2-3 months ago

I was thinking about fuel or some electronic issues, when connected to diagnostic tool no any errors appears

Anyone have any idea about it?

Thanks)

4 minutes ago, Spock66 said:

Any warning lights showing?  I would expect the MIL light to be on which means there will be associated fault codes.

Nope, nothing,I even carry a little elm diagnostic tool with me and try to scan after it's happening and no errors 

Similar symptoms also pointed me to a much more serious issue when a common fault amongst many other vehicles manifested itself in a way which I had never experienced before. Somewhat unique to the IS220d it seems.

Without going into too much detail about my own situation, it sounds like you are also experiencing a lack of diesel.

The fault diagnosis rules dictate that you start simple, so following the advice of another user on here, I would recommend tackling these strange symptoms by cleaning the MAF sensor. It's the first piece of electronics which meet the air being taken in to the engine.

If you search this forum for "Clutch Judder", you'll see the post which also contains some quite accurate guidance. I feel no need to modify nor expand on it, so I simply point you there.

What mileage has the vehicle covered?

4 minutes ago, LexiconOfLove said:

Similar symptoms also pointed me to a much more serious issue when a common fault amongst many other vehicles manifested itself in a way which I had never experienced before. Somewhat unique to the IS220d it seems.