Butch

Centre handbreak cable

Hi 

I have recently had my centre handbreak cable snapped just after the lever. I have tried three different garages and none seem to be able to get the part I need. Has anyone else had this issue or know where to source the part from. 

Lexus IS200. 2000 model 2ltr. 

Hi buddy,

I'm a bit new to Lexus models but you should be able to give the part number to a Toyota/Lexus dealership parts man and they can advise on price and availability.

Does this look like the right diagram: http://japan-parts.eu/lexus/eu/2000/is200-300/gxe10r-aefvkw/3_242210_004_/powertrain-chassis/4601_parking-brake-cable

If so the part ID number is 46410 and the actual part number should be 46410-53010. 

I'm pretty sure the likes of Blueprint do non-genuine versions if you are stuck.  A local motorfactor should be able to advise on that front.

Hope that helps,

Jay

Looks correct. Thank you I will try this

Around £35.00 from Lexus dealers if not available from aftermarket sources.

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

• Similar Content

• By fuegos
      Hi guys,
      I am after the following bits:
      - front grille with bonnet catch
      - bonnet lock
      - set of genuine lug nuts
      - front RCA
      - passenger front door in 4P2
      - bonnet in 4P2
      - front bumper in 4P2
      - fuse box cover in black - under dashboard - driver side

Thanks.
    • By sannyp
      Hello,

So I recently got into a little accident with my is200 manual and now need a new rear hub, and maybe other parts although unsure what yet. Question is will parts from a is200 auto suffice. So I wanted this post to outline the differences.
      I know the differential is different with a higher ratio i believe, and obviously the tranny. But is there anything else?