Do Not Sell My Personal Information Jump to content

Is 250 power steering problems

Hi,  Guys,,

Am newbie here and dont know if this  board is right but if not my apologize in  advance and please guide me in right direction.

i have lexus IS 250 petrol manual 2005. Recently PS light came on and  the steering became stiff. i checked  charging system , fuses,  and also power steering module

with same part number got from scrap yard, as my scanner was giving the code  C1554. but nothing seem to sort  guys need help please..

i was also thinking of getting used rack but the part numbers not matching any  idea if different part number would work as fitting  the  same  only it has come out of 220 D

please please help !

thanks

naikey 

C1554 is Power steering relay error, which seems to be part of power steering ECU. Although it could simply mean power to PS ECU is not coming, which could happen because of many reasons. So I would check if there is power coming to PS before replacing ECU. 

I can't advise if IS220d part would work, sometime they do, sometimes they don't, but when they do they usually have same part number (i.e. it is literally the same part). How about this one? https://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/275417150077

hi 

thanks for the reply, i had tries same part number power steering ECU also checked power coming to ecu and it looks fine,

the only option i think is to change the rack but am not getting same part number one. At the same time i feel like opening the

rack and see what is inside , or motor might be stuck or burnt. dont know if any one has opened one before  in this forum. 

advice  please

naikey

12 hours ago, Linas.P said:

C1554 is Power steering relay error, which seems to be part of power steering ECU. Although it could simply mean power to PS ECU is not coming, which could happen because of many reasons. So I would check if there is power coming to PS before replacing ECU.