Do Not Sell My Personal Information Jump to content

What lights are these?

Hi all 

I recently purchased this a few weeks ago, bit of a project with lots of niggling things to fix and each niggle seems a battle. I’m a life long IS200 + IS300 owner, a self taught driveway tinkler.. 

My latest challenge is getting these lights working correctly. On the O/S the DRL which runs along the base of the light has failed (but there are leds on the side part which still operate). On the N/S the low beam bulb has failed. From what I have found so far is these could be ‘casa’ lights, but no real idea and I can’t find anything like these on uk sites. 

So, I go to pull the N/S low beam bulb and there isn’t any bulb there, just a wire with a single wire connector and the metal spring clip. I buy H1 bulb and go to fit but it just fell into the low beam lense housing, I managed to fish it out after a few choice words. I then did what I should have done before and opened the O/S to check the bulb. I undid the spring clips and it came out with what looks like a H1 metal base adapter on the glass side and a C washer or a washer with a cut in it (to allow it to go over the wires) on the connector side of the bulb. The single wire is hard wired (by hand) to the bulb connection, the build only operates when secured in the housing.

I have found some steel M16 washers and have an old H7 adapter which I tried to fit this N/S bulb but nothing is allowing me to get the spring clips to hold the bulb. 

Can anyone help me please before I pull the front bumper (which will need doing anyway for further repairs, but not MOT risk at the moment) I have 2 months left.. 

these are after market lights right?

do I have the right low beam bulb with the H1? 

what/how/where do I get adapters that secure it? (Gone all through eBay and Amazon)

Is the DRL board on the O/S repairable? I don’t think that would cause an MOT failure would it?

sorry it’s so wordy but thank you for taking the time to read