Do Not Sell My Personal Information Jump to content

Just Got Me An Ls400 :)

Hi folks, newbie here (to this forum at least).

Just thought I'd say... I've only just joined the Lexus ownership experience, with an elderly (1994) LS400, in great nick for the money. 150k miles, service stamps (Lexus & then independent) upto about 140k miles, running at 160k now. All the toys work, with the exception of the heated seats (boo! - anyone know what's likely to be wrong? The lights come on, but the seats don't get warm).

Tomorrow, I start the 900 mile drive to Spain, where the car & I will be spending winter :whistling:

Will post some photos once out there, in the sunshine... after a good clean & polish...

(PS: This is the one I bought: 200158034255 - I'm not convinced the number plate is worth anything like 500 quid, though!)

Car looks fine, and a real bargain for the dosh.

Probably the seat-heater element has burned out. And more likely the one under the bum (other one is in the backrest). At bottom of seat are two screws, which allow you to detach the seat back and fish out the elements.

Spending winter in a warmer clime? You're a clever chap, methinks.

One question Jelly bean are these elements expensive cos i think all mine are burnt out. Where are they located?

Cheers amego!!

See previous reply! (One to sit on, one to lean back on...)

Dunno how much they cost as mine (driver's seat squab-one) was fixed under warranty. If they charge £100 for a bonnet strut, I'd be almost afraid to ask.

Adiós!

RAV 4 Would have been worth something! I think you had a good buy, if the seats are the only thing not working.I never use mine, The Heater is more than adequate for me. You might get a couple of hundred pounds for the plate. It looks a very nice car though, I wish you loads of luck with it! regards djdon

Donde es en Espana, Scouse? (That's just to check to see if you speak Spanish!)