Do Not Sell My Personal Information Jump to content

Lexus-Is300-Ccfl-Halo-Projector-Headlights (2001)

Ozzy A

Hi guys!

Ive been an IS200 owner for a week so far-and loving it!

Im trying to find Projector CCFL Headlight units and the only ones that i can find are abroad!

I came across these;

http://www.dashzracing.com/Lighting-Projector-Headlights/Lexus/IS300/01-05-Lexus-IS300-CCFL-Halo-Projector-Headlights-w-6000K-HID-Black-p5473358.html

Would be a difference between IS200 and IS300 Fitments?

Also these are advertised as 2001 onwards, is there a reason why thay wouldnt fit a 2000 plate? :yawn:

Im sorry if these are stupid questions, but i am totally new to Lexus! ;)

Hello,

not a stupid question at all, altho from the outside the IS200 and 300 look the same, the fitments for the headlights are different so unfortunately 300 lights wouldn't fit your 200,

the 300 only launched in 2001 which is why that year is stated,

there are some halo kits on eBay for the 200 but its not a route I went down on either my 200 or 300 so I couldn't tell you which to go for, those u've found look good but if they are for USA wouldn't the main beams point the wrong way anyway?

Hello,

not a stupid question at all, altho from the outside the IS200 and 300 look the same, the fitments for the headlights are different so unfortunately 300 lights wouldn't fit your 200,

the 300 only launched in 2001 which is why that year is stated,

there are some on ebay for the 200 but its not a route I went down on either my 200 or 300 so I couldn't tell you which to go for

Cheers Rory, really helpful mate!

Im trying to find the whole Projector/ccfl Headlight Units, any ideas on where i can find some in the UK?

Dont really wanna attempt to fit ccfl rings myself as im all Thumbs and am certain i will screw em up!

i fitted them to my is200 ok.they are a bit tight and they have built in hid spaces for oem hids. you might want to look into getting a set of ballests for them from ebay usa.