Do Not Sell My Personal Information Jump to content

Supercharger Vs Turbo

Hi,my name is Paddy i'm new to the LOC,i have a 01 red IS200 sport and am currently thinking of performance mods,

theres so much free space in that engine bay it seems like a shame to let it go to waste :lol:

I was considering a supercharger or a turbo,i have heard the superchargers can be quite stressful on the engine,is this true ?

are there any long term effects of having a charger or turbo installed and which would you guys recommend for an IS200,i know the charger will give more power but im just wonderin in general which is better suited to the car ??

Do you guys know any people in Ireland north/south with experience in fitting these to IS200's or would i have to take it to the UK to get the job done ?

Thanks for any info,

cheers,

Paddy

Let me be the first to suggest a search as it is a common topic.

But failing that, if you are near belfast anytime let me know. I have had mine SC'd with NOS, then turbo'd, then fitted with 2jz-gte. Another member on here with a currently SC'd IS lives just down the road from me too.

Let me be the first to suggest a search as it is a common topic.

But failing that, if you are near belfast anytime let me know. I have had mine SC'd with NOS, then turbo'd, then fitted with 2jz-gte. Another member on here with a currently SC'd IS lives just down the road from me too.

haha u really went balls to the wall eh ?

what kinda power u runnin at now?

do you need any other engine mods for the charger to run well ?

how much ya talkin for a SC bought and installed ?

Aye hey id love ta take a wee spin up to ya sometime n check it out if ya dont mind ?

Cheers for your help

i have a supercharger and only reason why i went for the supercharger is because its easier to install and easier to come by and more reliable than a turbo.

your talking around £2000 for a supercharger and could be fitted by yourself. i got mines fitted for £300 which was good