Do Not Sell My Personal Information Jump to content

2004 Lexus Is200 Built In Satnav System

ICE T

Hi everyone,

I am a new member,

I have a standard 2004 IS200SE : NO BUILT IN SATNAV.

I only have : TIP TRAY AND VENTS UNIT.

Does anyone know if there is existing wiring loom/connectors etc. behind my present tip tray and vents unit to connect to a Lexus CD satnav unit ?

I am considering buying a used Lexus CD satnav & housing unit and just want to be sure that there is something to connect to ? (plug & play?)

Any help would be appreciated as I am not very technically minded,

Thanking you in advance Tony

Hi there. This question has been asked a few times on here and I'm afraid the answer is that it's not possiable without a lot of work and expense! It's def not just a case of plugging it in. Needs new wiring etc.

There are people that have done it but they all say it's a complete arse ache and it'll cost ya! Not really worth it either as the OEM Lexus sat nav from the 200 and 300 isn't that good.

As above - the loom and connectors aren't present behind the dash, nor is the loom and connectors in place in the boot for the actual Nav unit either. You can buy the full thing (screen and dash unit, along with the Nav unit itself) for a few hundred quid, but you're probably looking another £500-£1000 to get it all wired in by an auto electrician and it will be a full custom job, not a simple OEM retro fit or aftermarket plug-in affair.

Hello, as the 2 previous members have said it is definitely not plug and play - that would just be too easy.You best bet would probably be to see if you can get hold of a Sony Sat Nav that has been built into a Lexus is 200 sat nav housing(some had 1 for sale a while back).There are some threads on this subject matter on here somewhere.