Do Not Sell My Personal Information Jump to content

Going The N/a Route

hi all (im a newbie, john from dublin ireland)

to be insuracne friendly, im gonna go the n/a tuning route for my Beams 4 cylinder engine:

manifold, full exhaust system, cold air induction, throttle body and remapped with HKS F-Con on rolling road (all to be done by TrackDayPerformance in Ireland)......

will this make much of a difference????

i was told it should push her up to about 245 bhp but ive no idea what standard torque figures are and how much they will be affected by it.......

any info is much appreciated

John

Hi John

Thats an awesome setup. Yes you will find an improvement, although you wont need an induction kit with throttle bodys ;)

Sirnixalot is doing something similar aswell... http://au.lexusownersclub.comindex.php?showtopic=1271

Welcome to the forum too :)

Welcome to the club John (from fellow Dublin member) :D :D

Any pics of your motor?

:offtopic: Did you get insurance quotes for the mods or are you declaring them?Whats the insurance like on the standard 210bhp Altezza? I really want a supercharger for my IS but don't know if the insurance hike will permit

itb's going to be pretty steep! but would sound loverrrly would love to do the same but for performance per £ i think some boostage would be better

I think those mods will make a significant difference especially after the remap. 245 doesn't seem unreasonable tbh

what makes and parts are you going for?

and welcome btw!

Welcome to the club John (from fellow Dublin member) :D  :D

Any pics of your motor?

:offtopic: Did you get insurance quotes for the mods or are you declaring them?Whats the insurance like on the standard 210bhp Altezza? I really want a supercharger for my IS but don't know if the insurance hike will permit