Do Not Sell My Personal Information Jump to content

Front grille for 220d

Kch

Hello all 

new to the forum after purchasing an is220d the car runs great and looks perfect the only thing that needs doing is the grille and wheels. 

1. Grille, ive seen tutorials on here about changing the stock to the ISf mesh.

i was wondering where I can pick up the part, I've checked eBay and other sites and I can't find it in the Lexus catalogue, just need a little help locating one that's reasonably priced.

2. Wheels, can I fit 18" on without any issues? I'm completely new to changing stock wheels to aftermarket also can anyone point me in the right direction to look for said wheels as well? 

Kind regards 

kch

oh also it's a 2007 lexus

26 minutes ago, Kch said:

Hello all 

new to the forum after purchasing an is220d the car runs great and looks perfect the only thing that needs doing is the grille and wheels. 

1. Grille, ive seen tutorials on here about changing the stock to the ISf mesh.

i was wondering where I can pick up the part, I've checked eBay and other sites and I can't find it in the Lexus catalogue, just need a little help locating one that's reasonably priced.

2. Wheels, can I fit 18" on without any issues? I'm completely new to changing stock wheels to aftermarket also can anyone point me in the right direction to look for said wheels as well? 

Kind regards 

kch

oh also it's a 2007 lexus

Both wheels and mesh is pretty straight forward.

Mesh you are referring to is "F-Sport" mesh, not "ISF". That said you need to get aftermarket one matching your car manufacturing year... I believe it is slight difference between "pre-facelift" and "post-facelift" models... That would not be huge difference, but it is easier when all the holes are fitting straight away right?