Do Not Sell My Personal Information Jump to content

Engine Light And Trc Flashes On/off

sjf

What was the last modification you made ?

This usually happens when one of the sensors get an error code ............. get the code read using a reader.

http://www.lexusownersclub.co.uk/forum/ind...topic=23459&hl=

Im a newbie, only had the car for 3 weeks now :angry: though i haven't been driving to work its been parked up for 5 days and only just drove it today to find this problem...it was fine before ?

Havent done any mods yet, it standard

Hmm .... get the codes read by a dealer, or a garage.

Reset the ecu too ......... but if you do this, you will lose the error code !

did notice that when turning off the car and turning it back on the Battery seemed quite low but it still started though?

is there anything i can clean, sensors maybe i have an is200 :crybaby:

Try cleaning the Air sensor ............ but even after you clean that, you need to reset the ECU to notice the effect .......... or have the error codes wiped, before those lights will stop flashing !

Missing ? .......... the chances are the car has gone into 'limp' mode ........ that's because there is the error code stored, not a major problem .............. you will find that if you reset the ECU it should come back out of 'limp' mode.

Missing ? .......... the chances are the car has gone into 'limp' mode ........ that's because there is the error code stored, not a major problem .............. you will find that if you reset the ECU it should come back out of 'limp' mode.

ok, but then again doing this might not fix the problem of why the light came on in the first place? or will it stop the flashing engine light and trc

might have to bite the bullet and give it to lexus..there goes my wallet :(

thanks for the help mate

Just ask your local Lexus dealer to read the code ........... they shouldn't charge you for that.