Do Not Sell My Personal Information Jump to content

Is 200 1G Fe Misfire P0300

Funnylukey

hey im a mechanic by trade so i know my way around the engine

iv never had a Lexus before what a nice car to drive and to be in but since iv had the car the EML light keeps come on after a couple of miles iv give the car a good service like oil and oil filter spark plugs air filter still the same after that i scanned the car and the cords p0300 p0302 p0305 ooh and for peace of mind the fuel filter in the tank after it was done the car was a lot better and nice to drive lots of power but still the eml light still comes on after couple of miles and it seems to happen when the car under load like an hill at a steady speed like to night it happened and i scanned it quick and the core was p0300 random misfire iv found if the eml light comes on and flashes say your at traffic lights idling the light goes off after like 30 seconds i plan on keeping the car and don't mind spending money on it but i just need some help in the right direction :eerrrmm:

the cord p0300 it can be a number of things like spark plugs, injectors, ignition coils, low compression and wiring and after Christmas im going to buy 6 new coil packs i was just wondering is there any common faults to cause this on the 2.0 1g fe engine and iv checked the compression and its all okay the car as been very well look after by toyota

Just an up date iv just tried a new fuel pump new off a friend it the Walbro 255 pump little more power better pick up on acceleration still p0300 still persists come up on the code reader help any suggestions :(

Coil pack failure is not uncommon on the IS200 and there have been past cases of a defective injector causing a misfire.

An oscilloscope check on the primary sides of the coil to check the trigger pulses from the ECU should show up any defects in the waveform as it will for the injector pulses.