Do Not Sell My Personal Information Jump to content

Having read a lot on this forum about tyres for the LS430 I am almost nervous to be venturing into this territory...

However I have been putting off buying tyres for 6 months now, and I must get them soon. I have zero traction left...

Is it worth going to the trouble and expense of getting the Japan Dunlop Sport 270's?

Dunlop have a newer pattern out - the 2020 - that I haven't heard anything about...

My local 'Fast-Fit' guy thinks I'm crazy, but will special order the Japan Dunlops for me. Works out at €250 a tyre including an alloy reconditioning. Going to get all 5 done.

All advice and comments welcome and needed...

I notice that you quote in euros....so, yes, seems fine if you're getting wheels refurbed too. Tyres cost about £120 each here I thhink, plus £50 per, for refurb. (THat's pounds!)

Sounds like about the same deal then... So I am not coming out too badly.

Would you say they're worht it?

I notice that you quote in euros....so, yes, seems fine if you're getting wheels refurbed too. Tyres cost about £120 each here I thhink, plus £50 per, for refurb. (THat's pounds!)

Sounds like about the same deal then... So I am not coming out too badly.

Would you say they're worht it?

Well, can't comment on alternatives, as have only ever had Dunlops. But I DID read a lot of stuff on here about this, before deciding and they feel fine to me!

I have Dunlop's on my LS430 at the moment and all I can say is they are absolutly rubbish. They are the noiseist tyre I have experienced. I can't wait to get Michelin tyres on it. That's the way I would go.

Well I'll add my 2p worth....

As I said before on previous tyre posts, I got rid of two nearly new tyres that had been fitted to mine before I bought it, they were Maxxis and were so noisy it sounded like a tank on tracks.