Do Not Sell My Personal Information Jump to content

Help confused IS 300H or ES 300H

hi guys i am a newbie and slightly confused as to which model i want never driven a lexus but joined as i hope to be a proud owner of one very soon ....

I wish to get a sunroof and mark levison stereo system as minimum ...which model shall i go for thanks all 

13 minutes ago, NemesisUK said:

You need to define your budget

Thanks for the reply i am looking at buying a used lexus from the dealer with my car as part exchange ...looking at £20k

25 minutes ago, goody12 said:

Thanks for the reply i am looking at buying a used lexus from the dealer with my car as part exchange ...looking at £20k

£20k of your money plus the part-ex or £20k total?

With 40k. If that is the correct amount. You should be looking at a very good ES, top of the range.  IS was a great looking car but not sold in UK any more. Go and test drive both.  You will get a lot of change if you decide on a IS. But the refinement of an ES may sway you. I have owed both.  If I could have an ES in a IS shape. I would. All the best with your purchase.

• Like 1

2 minutes ago, cdmaskell said:

With 40k. If that is the correct amount. You should be looking at a very good ES, top of the range.  IS was a great looking car but not sold in UK any more. Go and test drive both.  You will get a lot of change if you decide on a IS. But the refinement of an ES may sway you. I have owed both.  If I could have an ES in a IS shape. I would. All the best with your purchase.

ok thanks for the reply i have also noticed its hard to find an IS with a sunroof as well

I have an ES Takumi previously had an IS300h, the ES is a lot  longer with a larger turning circle but I would take it over an IS any day of the week for the comfort, the IS is a good car but the ES is better, if you can live with rear seats that don’t fold!!!

15 minutes ago, Derant said: