Do Not Sell My Personal Information Jump to content

Front Strut Brace?

Paul-J

• 3 months later...

Hi I am a newbie... Bought my IS200 a couple of weeks ago. Have been thinking of adding a front strut brace and have seen this one http://www.japspeed.co.uk/is200-front-uppe...brace-437-p.asp £79. My understaning is that i would just attached this to my car and would see an improvement in road handling (around corners would be great) , am i correct in thinking its that easy?

Hi I am a newbie... Bought my IS200 a couple of weeks ago. Have been thinking of adding a front strut brace and have seen this one http://www.japspeed.co.uk/is200-front-uppe...brace-437-p.asp £79. My understaning is that i would just attached this to my car and would see an improvement in road handling (around corners would be great) , am i correct in thinking its that easy?

Hello matey welcome to the club :D

If you want better cornering i'd try and find a set of uprated ARBS's (anti roll bars) to stiffen up the car as they reduce body roll quite a lot and improve the handling ? :D

If you want better cornering i'd try and find a set of uprated ARBS's (anti roll bars) to stiffen up the car as they reduce body roll quite a lot and improve the handling ? :D

True :D

i have a lovely strut brace for sale if ur interested......... :winky:

Thanks, I will do some reserach on the ARBS's and see how much i can get them for and fitted...

But ultimately, the front upper strut brace is the easiest to fit - but as above, you will notice handling improvements more with ARBs.

Regards,

Jamie

much much more!!!!! :whistling:

Okay guys so how much would i notice better handling with the strut brace and then the same question with the ARBS's...

But ultimately, the front upper strut brace is the easiest to fit - but as above, you will notice handling improvements more with ARBs.

Regards,

Jamie

much much more!!!!! :whistling: