Do Not Sell My Personal Information Jump to content

Anyone Fancy Teaching Me?

Rikos

Hello all,

As some of you will be aware i am looking into doing my bike test. I am looking into for now doing my CBT and then getting a 125 and using that for my trip to work until i have got enough money to pay for my test.

Got a couple of questions, how fast are 125's? I dont want to be sat at 40mph everywhere!! Also, is this a worthwhile idea? I have no bike experience apart from scooters (twist & go).

The other thing was, i was wondering if there is anyone near to me with a small bike with gears, that would fancy teaching me how to rideand the basics (on private land of course).

Cheers for any help guys & girls.

125s go about 60 - 65 mph at best.... ( or they used to anyway!!) tbh main differences are the weight, the speed and acceleration is all upto you.

i will recommend 1 thing tho whatever bike u get - get a set of engine crash bars... it will save a lot of tears and damage when u drop the bike... and it will happen one day!

125s go about 60 - 65 mph at best.... ( or they used to anyway!!) tbh main differences are the weight, the speed and acceleration is all upto you.

i will recommend 1 thing tho whatever bike u get - get a set of engine crash bars... it will save a lot of tears and damage when u drop the bike... and it will happen one day!

I take it they just are a casing for the engine to stop any damage? How much are they? do you have to get them for the specific bike?

if your sticking to 125cc then there is a world of bikes... slow or fast... cb125 to the aprilia rs125..

personaly 125cc and under i would say stay twist and go

I must admit i do like the Aprilla RS125, does look very nice

but you wont like the insurance,what about a 125cc vespa replica,a lad a work has an orignal with all the mirrors and stuff all tuned up it looks wicked and goes like stink aswell

personaly 125cc and under i would say stay twist and go