Do Not Sell My Personal Information Jump to content

Plenty Of Lexus?

Furiousgta

Hi, Newbie here from Dorset looking for my first Lexus, a 4th gen LS. Just test driven this one owner local car with FLSH today and thinking about making an offer.  I wanted to say hello to the group and wondered if the previous owner based in Poole belonged to the forum too?  Cheers, Furious

4BF94407-2528-49E7-BED6-621B936F01BF.jpeg

• Like 1

looks nice .....  is the full service history by Lexus  ? and of course she would have a fresh independent MOT before you bought no doubt

A good healthy mileage and by now you'd have expected lots of suspension stuff to have been refreshed ....  OEM  preferably of course

Tell us more  .................

Malc

Hi Malc,

Been serviced at Poole Lexus every year from new.  Friendly chat with them earlier today has confirmed this too.  Front end suspension replaced by Lexus around 3 years ago so no concerns there.

Items on my mind:

Short MOT

Interim Service due

Wheels would benefit from a refurb

Would like to smart repair one or two marks around the body

The rain gutters on the roof sides are bubbling/peeling in places, not heard of this issue occurring, has anyone else heard of this?

On 10/10/2022 at 5:53 PM, Furiousgta said:

Short MOT

I'd suggest paying for an MOT before committing would be money well spent, that will either give you peace of mind or opportunity to negotiate or walk away.

• Like 1

new MOT with a clean bill of health AND the interim service done should give you peace of mind to sort out the niggling non-essentials in time if the price is right 

I prefer a well looked after and usefully used car to summat that's been mollycoddled and paying a premium for that alone

I'd be interested if i was ever to be in the market for a Ls600  .....  but I don't think my old lady's ever going to give-up the ghost ( fingers xd ) at 241k just upcoming 

These Ls's' sure can be wonderful cars 

Malc

• Like 1

• 2 weeks later...