Do Not Sell My Personal Information Jump to content

New To Lexus. My Is300H

Hello all,

I'm Gaz, 22 from the Cheshire region.

I'm new to the Lexus brand, after being a serial BMW/Audi owner I was bored of owning are car that seems like ever other person owns.

I saw my lexus and pretty much loved it from first sight, after driving it I have to admit how impressed I was with the sheer refinement and smoothness of the auto box.

I just wanted to introduce myself.

Here is a photo of my new pride and joy.

post-52967-0-55747400-1427584412_thumb.j

Thanks all, It is indeed an SE so a slight downgrade from the BMW and Audi's that I've owned previously. Parking sensors however I have no need for as I have been driving for several years and never had an issue with parking, if you do you then maybe you shouldn't hold a license and the wheels will be changed on Tuesday :)

Those wheels look like mine, although my tyres do look to be lower profile (I think)

Correct I think your alloys are 17/18? Mine are 16's perhaps I should have done more reasearch into the models I said I'm new to lexus so the models are all different to the German specs. However I'm incredibly happy and it has all the bells and whistles that I wanted, it's more about the looks and rarity of the on the road, it's not a car you can go on a commute and see 50/60 of unlike my last cars (18 in 5 years)

Yes mine are 18" wheels. As for the rarity and exclusivity of the car, I mentioned in one of my other threads that I was on the road for a full eight hours on Friday and in that time I saw just two other Lexus, I think one was an RX300 and the other was a 450 of some sort. Also when I go for a walk along the seafront, i always make a point of counting how many I see in the one to two hours that I'm down there and the answer is more often than not........................NIL, brings out a big smile on my face!!

Loads of Mercs, Bm's, Ford,Vw's, Skodas

Enjoy your car.