Do Not Sell My Personal Information Jump to content

• Join The Club

Join the Lexus Owners Club and be part of the Community. It's FREE!

I love my LS400 but I never get to travel in the back of the car. However, as I travel around for my job I do find myself sitting in the back and writing various bits and pieces on my computer. It is so comfortable back there! So, when the chance came to buy a full set of seats (front and back) for £75 I jumped at the opportunity. I swapped the front seat out of my car for the newer one, and I made this out of the back seats - Top Gear style.

Before the pictures which reveal all anything, please note that I'm a very amateur diy-er with minimal skills. Still, I was happy with the result and it is very sturdy and should last a while:

sofa4.JPG

And on the underside ...

sofa1.JPG

sofa2.JPG

Should have got the level out for this middle plank!

sofa3.JPG

One for the dog lovers out there ...

sofa5.JPG

And in situ in our conservatory, all clean and polished ...

sofa6.JPG

I'm going to cover the back with some fabric at some point.

Also, if anyone can advise me about the electrics I'd like to get the heated seats working off the mains electricity. There are four smaller plugs and one main plug but I'll need help to sort out what to do with all the various wires (3 in each plug).

Yep, all wood was from a dismantled bunk bed! Well spotted! In terms of fire risks, my mates a professional electrician. I'll wait for him to come back off holiday and seek his advice I think (don't want to burn the house down!)

You're going to make the ultimate electric chair then for when the mother-in-law calls for tea ???

Seriously, it looks brilliant, a full set of wheels and a small motor and you can go back seat driving with a vengeance.

Malc

• Like 1